Government

Legislators

ALLEGANY COUNTY BOARD OF LEGISLATORS

2022 – 2025 Board of Legislators: front row (left to right): Janice Burdick, Debra Root, Philip Stockin, Jennifer Ricketts-Swales, Gretchen Hanchett; back row (left to right): Philip Curran, Gary Barnes, James Rumfelt, Adam Cyr, Dwight Fanton, Dwight “Mike” Healy, Kevin “Fred” Demick, John Ricci, Brooke Harris, Steven Havey

Chambers: County Office Building, Belmont, New York
Phone: 585.268.9222
Board Meetings: 2nd and 4th Wednesdays, 2:00 p.m.

Chairman: Philip G. Stockin, Houghton
Vice Chairman: Brooke Harris, Alfred
Clerk of the Board: Brenda Rigby Riehle, Belmont
Journal Clerk: Sarah Decker, Fillmore
County Administrator: Carissa Knapp, Belmont
County Attorney: Tom Minor
Majority Leader: Steven A. Havey, Wellsville
Minority Leader:
Emergency Interim Successor: Dwight R. Fanton

 

DISTRICT I

Towns: Angelica, Belfast, Caneadea, Centerville, Granger, Hume, Rushford
Village: Angelica

Demick, Kevin (Fred)
fred.demick@alleganyco.com
127 Railroad Avenue. Angelica, NY 14709
585.466.3480 (h)
Standing committees: Public Safety, Public Works, Ways & Means, Budget

Ricketts-Swales, Jennifer
jennifer.ricketts@alleganyco.com
11031 Dugway Road. Fillmore, NY 14735
315.806.5420 (h)
Standing committees: Human Services, Personnel, Planning & Economic Development, Resource Management

Stockin, Philip G.
stockinp@alleganyco.com
9790 Luckey Drive. Houghton, NY 14777
585.567.4162 (h)
Standing committees:

DISTRICT II

Towns: Amity, Clarksville, Cuba, Friendship, New Hudson, Ward
Villages: Belmont and Cuba

Healy, Dwight M
Healydm@alleganyco.com
4979 Starvation Hill Road. Belmont, NY 14813
585.268.5644 (h)
Standing committees: Planning & Economic Development, Public Safety, Public Works, Budget

Hanchett, Gretchen
hanchettg@alleganyco.com
5725 Tuckers Corners Road. Belmont, NY 14813
585.268.5645 (h)
Standing committees: Human Services, Personnel, Planning & Economic Development, Resource Management

Ricci, John D.
riccij@alleganyco.com
County Office Building, Room 201. 7 Court Street. Belmont, NY 14813
716.307.1629 (h)
Standing committees: Personnel, Negotiations Liaison, Planning & Economic Development, Ways & Means, Budget

DISTRICT III

Towns: Alma, Bolivar, Genesee, Independence, Scio, Willing, Wirt
Villages: Bolivar and Richburg

Cyr, Adam
adam.cyr@alleganyco.com
2703 Pine Grove Road. Bolivar, NY 14735
716.870.3375 (h)
Standing committees: Planning & Economic Development, Public Safety, Public Works, Resource Management

Fanton, Dwight R.
fantond@alleganyco.com
2347 Fulmer Valley Road. Wellsville, NY 14895
585.593.5683 (h)
Standing committees: Public Works, Resource Management, Ways & Means, Budget

Root, Debra A.
RootD@alleganyco.com
5569 Wolfspring Road. Scio, NY 14880
716.498.4303 (c)
Standing committees: Human Services, Personnel, Planning & Economic Development, Ways & Means

DISTRICT IV

Towns: Wellsville and Andover
Villages: Wellsville and Andover

Barnes, Gary R.
barnesg@alleganyco.com
1 Highland Heights Drive. Wellsville, NY 14895
585.296.3795 (h)
Standing committees: Planning & Economic Development, Public Safety, Public Works, Resource Management

Havey, Steven A.
haveys@alleganyco.com
County Office Building, Room 201. 7 Court Street. Belmont, NY 14813
585.808.5418 (c)
Standing committees: Personnel, Public Safety, Ways & Means, Budget

Rumfelt, James M.
james.rumfelt@alleganyco.com
PO Box 76. Andover, NY 14806
607.382.4058 (h)
607.478.8455 (w)
Standing committees: Human Services, Personnel, Public Safety, Public Works

DISTRICT V

Towns: Alfred, Allen, Almond, Birdsall, Burns, Grove, West Almond
Villages: Alfred, Almond, Canaseraga

Curran, Philip B.
curran5@alleganyco.com
5431 County Rd. 12. Alfred Station, NY 14803
607.382.1065 (w)
Standing committees: Planning & Economic Development, Public Works, Resource Management, Ways & Means

Burdick, Janice L.
burdickj@alleganyco.com
5704 East Valley Road. Alfred Station, NY 14803
607.587.8812 (h)
607.382.3093 (c)
Standing committees: Human Services, Personnel, Ways & Means, Budget

Harris, Brooke
harrisb@alleganyco.com
P.O. Box 500. Alfred, NY 14802
585.808.8207 (c)
Standing committees: Human Services, Public Safety, Ways & Means, Budget

Upcoming County Meetings

Jan
19
Budget
1:30 pm
Jan
19
Jan
19