Community News

Allegany County Announces Flu Clinic Schedule for 2017

The Allegany County Department of Health would like to remind its residents that flu season is right around the corner. The Centers for Disease Control states that flu virus is most common during the fall and winter months. Getting an annual flu vaccine is the first and best way to protect yourself and your family from the flu.

The vaccination is recommended for everyone 6 months or older. Children younger than 6 months are not able to receive the vaccine, so it is especially important for caregivers of these children to be vaccinated each year. If possible, the Centers for Disease Control suggests getting the vaccination by the end of October.

You and your family can receive the flu shot at The Allegany County Department of Health.

Flu Clinic dates and locations are as follows:

Day Date Time Location
Thursday September 14 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM Andover Central School, 31-35 Elm St., Andover, NY
Friday September 15 1:30 PM – 3:00 PM Cuba Cultural Center, 38 E. Main St., Cuba, NY
Monday September 25 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM Alfred University, Powell Campus, McNamara Room, Alfred, NY
Monday October 2 2:30 PM – 4:30 PM ICS, 24 Maple Ave., Wellsville, NY
Thursday October 5 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Canaseraga Fire Hall, Route 70, Canaseraga, NY
Tuesday October 10 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM Belmont Legion, 29 Schuyler St., Belmont, NY
Wednesday October 11 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Union University Church Center, Church St., Alfred, NY
Thursday October 12 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM Fillmore Fire Hall, Route 19, Fillmore, NY
Friday October 13 1:30 PM – 5:00 PM Trinity Lutheran Church, 470 North Main St., Wellsville, NY
Wednesday October 18 1:30 PM – 5:00 PM Cuba A.A. Arnold Center, Main & Green Streets, Cuba, NY
Thursday October 19 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Wellsville Senior Center, YMCA 133 Bolivar Rd., Wellsville, NY
Monday October 23 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM Houghton College Student Center, Houghton, NY
Tuesday October 24 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Whitesville Fire Hall, Main St., Whitesville, NY
Wednesday October 25 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Bolivar Fire Hall, Main Street, Bolivar, NY
Thursday October 26 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Friendship Senior Center, Island Park, Water St., Friendship, NY
Tuesday November 7 5:00 PM – 7:00 PM Wellsville Central School, 126 W. State St., Wellsville, NY

 

Bring your insurance cards and we can bill your insurance. For those without insurance we have a sliding fee scale.  Ages 6 months and up are welcome.  Anyone less than 18 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.  Please wear short sleeves.  No appointment necessary.  For clinic information call the health department at 585-268-9250 or visit our website alleganyco.com.