Government

Legislators

ALLEGANY COUNTY BOARD OF LEGISLATORS

 

Chambers: County Office Building, Belmont, New York
Phone: 585.268.9222
Board Meetings: 2nd and 4th Mondays, 2:00 p.m.

Chairman: Curtis W. Crandall, Belfast, NY
Vice Chairman: Kevin LaForge, Wellsville, NY
Clerk of the Board: Brenda Rigby Riehle, Belmont, NY
Journal Clerk: Sarah Decker, Fillmore, NY
County Administrator: Tim Boyde, Wellsville, NY
County Attorney: Thomas A. Miner, Houghton, NY
Majority Leader: Mike Healy, Belmont, NY
Minority Leader: Kevin LaForge, Wellsville, NY
Emergency Interim Successor: Charles Jessup, Alfred Station, NY

DISTRICT I

Towns: Angelica, Belfast, Caneadea, Centerville, Granger, Hume, Rushford
Village: Angelica

Crandall, Curt
CrandallCW@alleganyco.com
28 Sherman St PO Box 183
Belfast, NY 14711
585.365.2372 (h)
716.372.1717(b)
716.268.9446 (f)

Standing committees: Ways & Means Budget

Hopkins, Judith D.
hopkinsj@alleganyco.com
11038 Rt19A
Fillmore, NY 14735
585.567.8974

Standing committees: Human Services, Planning & Economic Development, Public Safety, Public Works, Resource Management, Ways & Means

Stockin, Philip G.
stockinp@alleganyco.com
9790 Luckey Drive
Houghton, NY 14777
585.567.4162

Standing committees: Human Services, Planning & Economic Development, Budget, Personnel

 

DISTRICT II

Towns: Amity, Clarksville, Cuba, Friendship, New Hudson, Ward
Villages: Belmont and Cuba

Healy, Dwight M
Healydm@alleganyco.com
4979 Starvation Hill Rd
Belmont, NY 14813
585.268.5644 (h)

Standing committees: Planning & Economic Development, Public Safety, Ways & Means, Ways & Means Budget

Decker, David A
deckerd@alleganyco.com
9314 County Road 7
Cuba, NY 14727
585.968.8409 (h)

Standing committees: Human Services, Personnel, Public Works

Ricci, John D.
riccij@alleganyco.com
County Office Building, Room 201
7 Court Street
Belmont, NY 14813
716.307.1629 (h)

Standing committees: Personnel, Personnel Negotiations Liason,Planning & Economic Development, Public Works, Ways & Means Budget

DISTRICT III

Towns: Alma, Bolivar, Genesee, Independence, Scio, Willing, Wirt
Villages: Bolivar and Richburg

Dibble, William G.
dibblew@alleganyco.com
874 Streeter Brook Road
Little Genesee, NY 14754
585.928.2626 (h)

Standing committees: Public Safety, Planning & Economic Development, Public Works, Resource Management

Fanton, Dwight R.
fantond@alleganyco.com
2347 Fulmer Valley Rd.
Wellsville, NY 14895
585.593.5683 (h)

Standing committees: Facilities & Communications, Personnel, Public Works, Resource Management, Ways & Means, Ways & Means Budget

Root, Debra A.
RootD@alleganyco.com
5569 Wolfspring Rd.,
Scio, NY 14880
716.498.4303 (c)

Standing committees: Facilities & Communications, Human Services, Personnel, Planning & Economic Development, Ways & Means, Ways & Means Budget

DISTRICT IV

Towns: Wellsville and Andover
Villages: Wellsville and Andover

Barnes, Gary R.
barnesg@alleganyco.com
1 Highland Heights Drive
Wellsville, NY 14895
585.296.3795 (h)

Standing committees: Human Services, Planning & Economic Development, Public Works, Resource Management

Havey, Steven A.
haveys@alleganyco.com
County Office Building, Room 201
7 Court Street
Belmont, NY 14813
585.268.5500 (w)
585.808.5418 (c)

Standing committees: Human Services, Personnel, Negotiations Ad Hoc Committee, Resource Management, Ways & Means, Ways & Means Budget

Graves, Karl
gravesk@alleganyco.com
2495 Lewis Road
Wellsville, NY 14895
585.593.0525(h)
585.610.7286 (c)

Standing committees: Facilities & Communications, Public Works, Resource Management

DISTRICT V

Towns: Alfred, Allen, Almond, Birdsall, Burns, Grove, West Almond
Villages: Alfred, Almond, Canaseraga

Curran, Philip B.
curran5@alleganyco.com
5431 County Rd. 12
Alfred Station, NY 14803
607.382.1065 (w)

Standing committees: Personnel, Public Safety, Public Works, Ways & Means, Ways & Means Budget

Burdick, Janice L.
burdickj@alleganyco.com
5704 East Valley Rd.
Alfred Station, NY 14803
607.587.8812 (h)
607.382.3093 (c)

Standing committees: Human Services, Personnel, Planning & Economic Development, Ways & Means Budget

Harris, Brooke
harrisb@alleganyco.com
P.O. Box 500
Alfred, NY 14802
585.808.8207 (c)

Standing committees: Personnel, Public Safety, Resource Management, Ways & Means Budget